Bearville Guide Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Mystery Revealed

3 posters

Go down

A Mystery Revealed Empty A Mystery Revealed

Post by AleciaAutumn10 Sat May 28, 2011 1:18 am

This is my first time writing a story on BGF, so don't mind if its not that good A Mystery Revealed 465488

PART 1

I looked both ways and crossed the street. I didn't think a car would come this late at night, but just to be safe. I looked along the sidewalk, enveloped in darkness. The only source of light was the one dimming streetlight for the next five miles. They had chose the perfect spot, isolated and eerie. Even if the outcome was bad, I could be disposed of easily. No witnesses. There was no family that would miss me.

I stood atop the bridge and looked at the hypnotizing washing of the waves, back and forth, back and forth. Where were they? I retrieved the blue post-it from my pocket and held it up into the little light I had. It had magically appeared on my wall this morning, staring at me at the dining table. I seemed to have followed the map correctly, I had lived in Pittsburg my whole life. I knew the city like the back of my hand. My phone buzzed the time, it was 11:30. Half an hour late? These people were not known to be late.